close

Social bookmarks

Facebook Twitter Mister Wong digg del.icio.us yahoo YiGG

Embed code

Size
x pixels
Other

Permanent link

Recommend content

E-mail address: Message:

Track Backs

There are no websites linking to this medium at the moment.

Videos

World Choir of Santa Cruz "YaLaLay"

  • from: Stephen Bigger
  • uploaded: Apr 19, 2013
  • Hits: 242
  • Rating: 0 Rating: 0 Rating: 0 Rating: 0 Rating: 0 (0 Rating)
/media/flashcomm?action=mediaview&context=normal&id=772
Description:

Music Scores are available at http://www.RockArborMusic.com. The World Choir and Orchestra of Santa Cruz perform "YaLaLay", composed and directed by Stephen Bigger. YaLaLay is a celebration, the words imply "woohoo!". This SAATTBB arrangement may be performed by 3 men and 3 women's voices in a variety of settings- from voices only (with small adaptation for the musical breaks- instrumental parts may be represented by vocal treatment) to vocals with drums, vocals with piano, and on up to full orchestration. Perfect as a concert opener or finale, the energy generated from this piece makes it a versatile inclusion in standard repertoire for choirs who want to be challenged musically but have a lot of fun in the process. It can be a quick learn to master the basics, but developing the finer points, swoops, stomps, and vocal noises will give the most insatiable appetite something on which to delight their (and their audiences') aural appetite. Swahili Lyric Translation assistance: Sila Tuju (lyrics and translation at end of this info page) Featured performers: Violin- Laurel Thomsen http://www.laurelthomsen.com/Laurel_Thomsen/Home.html Bass- Dan Robbins http://www.danrobbinsmusic.com/ Drums- Michael Daugherty www.rockarbormusic.com Ronny Crawford- https://www.facebook.com/ronnydrum?ref=ts&fref=ts Guitar- Colin Gailey https://www.facebook.com/colin.gailey Keys- Stephen Bigger http://www.rockarbormusic.com/ Ikuyo Conant,Taiko http://www.watsonvilletaiko.org/ Vocalists- Vanessa Yearsley https://www.facebook.com/vanessa.yearsley Tammi Brown http://www.tammibrown.com/ Bryan Dyer http://bryandyer.wordpress.com/ Valerie Joi http://valeriejoi.com/ Michael Logue https://www.facebook.com/michael.logue.9 Rhan Wilson http://www.rhanwilson.com/ Alysha Antonino www.reverbnation.com/alysharocks9 Shannon Miller http://www.shannonmillermusic.com/ Beth Bigger http://www.biggerthanbeautiful.myarbonne.com/ Tina McRorie https://www.facebook.com/tina.mcrorie.1?fref=ts Jane Daugherty https://www.facebook.com/jane.m.daugherty?fref=ts Terrel Eaton https://www.facebook.com/terrel.eaton Dancers: Heather Pixie http://heatherpixie.com/dance.html Video Production: Chris Layhe & Alexandra Conway CLAi http://www.CLAi.tv Lyrics translation: Hey everybody! Everyone is laughing, everyone is loving. Listen to our singing! We are here to provide an evening of music and laughter, Hey everybody sing! The night is eternal without love But the dawn arrives with a smile When we hold someone near And we kiss the darkness away. ©2013 Stephen L Bigger ASCAP

Show more Show less

Google Maps

Google maps is only available with javascript enabled in a compatible browser
California, USA

Video CMS powered by ViMP (Ultimate) © 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010